The Spartan Fund

The Spartan Fund—formally known as the Annual Fund—is one of the school's most significant philanthropic initiatives. It enables us to meet the full costs of a De Smet Jesuit education beyond what tuition revenues solely support.

All gifts to The Spartan Fund immediately impact the school's most pressing needs and primarily benefit our current students in all aspects of their educational experience. In addition to supporting our academic, spiritual, technological, athletic, and extra-curricular initiatives, gifts to The Spartan Fund also help ensure that the necessary funds are available to provide tuition assistance for our students from families with demonstrated needs.

We are all Spartans: students, alumni, parents, grandparents, and friends of De Smet Jesuit. Together, we create our school’s mission to educate “Men for and With Others.” Your gifts demonstrate your belief in the value of a Jesuit, Catholic education, and affirmation the good work we do every day in and out of the classroom to help young men develop not only their minds, but also a personal relationship with God, an understanding of the world around them, and their responsibility to serve.

Many of our programs would not be possible without the contributions of donors like you. Thank you for showing your Spartan pride and support through the Spartan Fund.

MEET OUR TEAM

Mr William Rebholz '77
Vice President of Advancement
314-785-1294
wrebholz@desmet.org

Mr John Stewart '77
Director of Major Gifts
314-785-1278
jstewart@desmet.org

Mr Jeff Cernicek '92
Director of Development
314-785-1267
jcernicek@desmet.org

Mr Patrick Morris '06
Annual Giving Coordinator and Alumni Relations
314-785-1241
pmorris@desmet.org

Mrs Kelly Day
Associate Event Manager
314-785-1276
kday@desmet.org

Mrs Anna Oliver
Institutional Advancement Database Coordinator
314-785-1246
aoliver@desmet.org

Mrs Debbie Higgins
Director of Communications
314-785-1268
dhiggins@desmet.org

Mr Tom Sothers
Spartan Parent Association Liason
314-785-1268
tsothers@desmet.org