Hall of Fame

First Row is the Class of 2021 De Smet Jesuit Hall of Fame (in order of their photos above, from left to right): Mr. Brian Lavin '72 and Mr. Larry Linkul '71. 
Second row is the Class of 2020 De Smet Jesuit Hall of Fame (in order of their photos above, from left to right): Mr. Chris Higgins '88, Mr. Scott Wirtz '95, and former faculty member/basketball coach Mr. Bob Steiner. 


                      Class of 2020 Hall of Fame Program & Speeches                                        Class of 2021 Hall of Fame Program & Speeches


Hall of Fame Introduction Videos




Hall of Fame, Class of 2020 and 2021

Photos by Glennon Williams

Class of 2022 Hall of Fame Nominations

In order to nominate someone for the De Smet Jesuit High School Hall of Fame, he/she must meet the following standards:

1) Eligibility

Any member of the De Smet Jesuit community is eligible for nomination and induction into the Hall of Fame, including alumni, former faculty, former administration and staff volunteers, major benefactors, community leaders, parents of alumni and parents of current students. Please note that individuals employed by De Smet Jesuit at the time of voting are not eligible for that cycle.

2) Criteria

The Hall of Fame will recognize individuals, living or deceased, for personal achievements and contributions, including but not limited to service to or support of De Smet Jesuit; major contributions to De Smet Jesuit through personal time and effort; demonstration of the highest principles of integrity and honesty in keeping with the philosophy of De Smet Jesuit, "Men for and With Others;" and bringing recognition and prominence to De Smet Jesuit and themselves through their professions, through academic or athletic accomplishments, community service or achievements in the arts and sciences. The ideal candidate ultimately embodies all the principles of De Smet Jesuit and the Jesuit Profile of the Graduate at Graduation. 

3) Waiting Period

No alumnus shall be eligible to enter the Hall of Fame until (5) years from his graduation from De Smet Jesuit.

Questions pertaining to the De Smet Jesuit Hall of Fame may be directed to alumni@desmet.org

Hall of Fame Nomination Form

Current Members

  • Hon. Henry Autrey '71
  • Rich Grawer
  • Fr. Rich Bailey, SJ
  • Jim Goessling '73
  • Fr. Tom McQueeny, SJ
  • Frank Finnegan
  • Fr. G. Jacobsmeyer, SJ
  • John Schaefer '75
  • Dr. Greg Densberger
  • Bill R. Mueller '89
  • Fr. John Arnold, SJ
  • Fr. Woody Boian, SJ
  • Tim Walsh '72
  • Steve Burr
  • Frank Cusumano '80
  • Bob Mills '72
  • Ed Nestor '75
  • Steve Stipanovich '79
  • Bob Christian
  • Chris Mess
  • John Faust
  • Felicie Van de Riet
  • Mike Sennett
  • George Hasser
  • Bob Frederic '80
  • John O’Leary '95
  • Mike Sawicki '71
  • Dave Welborn '80
  • Ed Berns
  • Dr. Mike Faddis '71
  • Greg Pohlman '78
  • Dr. Craig Aubuchon '72
  • Jim Kennedy '73
  • Tim Barrett '76
  • Tom Suntrup '77
  • Greg Vitello
  • Rev. Wally Sidney, S.J.
  • Mr. Bill G. Mueller '89
  • Mr. John Wilson '75
  • Mr. Nick Lamb '76
  • Mr. Kevin Klingler '77
  • Mr. Rob Klingler '80
  • Mr. Dick Donohue
  • BGen Calvert L. Worth, Jr., USMC '84
  • Mr. Dale Burgman
  • Denny Cerneka
  • Ken Luecke
  • Mike Nooney '83