Fall Athlete Honors

Cross Country

2nd Team All-MCC

Nick Einig

Owen Madigan

Joseph Moffatt

Alex Voelker


MCC Co-Defensive Player of the Year

Seth Harris - LB

MCC Special Teams Player of the Year

Darez Snider - RB/ATH

1st Team All-MCC Offense

Jordan Johnson - WR

Ra'Shod Smith-Harvey - WR

2nd Team All-MCC Offense

Taj Butts - RB

Nate Martens - QB

Marquise Simmons - OL

Darez Snider - RB

Grant Stegman - WR

Brody Wisecarver - OL

All-MCC Honorable Mention Offense

Rico Barfield - RB

Hutson Lillibridge - OL

1st Team All-MCC Specialists

Darez Snider - Returner

All-MCC Honorable Mention Specialists

Joey Zarrick - K

1st Team All-MCC Defense

Lanell Carr - DE

Seth Harris - LB

Jakailin Johnson - CB

Armon Wallace - DT

2nd Team All-MCC Defense

Dakote Doyle-Robinson - DL

Carter Edwards - DE

Lavon Jones - LB

Grant Western - S

Mekhi Wingo - DT

All-MCC Honorable Mention Defense

Jordan Calvin - LB

Tomas Farrar - LB

Kaleb Purdy - S


2018 High School All-American

Josh Lindell

All Region Defensive Player of the Year

Josh Lindell

All Region Goalkeeper of the Year

Logan Payne

All Region Team

Kyle Burke

Carson King

Matt Russo

1st Team All-MCC

Carson King

Josh Lindell

Matt Russo

2nd Team All-MCC

Kyle Burke

Logan Payne

Thomas Redmond

Avi Wesseh

All-MCC Honorable Mention

Nick Grewe

Brenddan Miller

Luke Payne

Brendan Schoemehl

Welcome to De Smet Jesuit Athletics

At De Smet Jesuit High School, we believe athletics are an extension of the classroom, and we encourage student involvement as players, managers or fans. De Smet Jesuit's athletic program has had a proud tradition of excellence since the first Spartan teams took the field in 1967. Since that time, De Smet Jesuit has amassed 52 state championships in MSHSAA and club competition. Perhaps even more impressive is that 15 of the 19 sports offered at De Smet Jesuit have won at least one state championship.

More than 72% of De Smet Jesuit students participate in at least one of 19 sports (baseball, basketball, bowling, cross country, football, golf, hockey, inline hockey, lacrosse, racquetball, rugby, soccer, swimming and diving, tennis, track, ultimate Frisbee, volleyball, water polo and wrestling). A total of 52 teams don the Spartan uniform each year at the freshmen, sophomore, junior varsity and varsity levels, with each sport season offering at least one "no-cut" sport.

Spartan athletes compete in LaBarge Stadium, which features FieldTurf and a Mondo track surface, a baseball stadium that is one of the finest high school facilities in the area and the school's gymnasium.

De Smet Jesuit is a proud member of the Missouri State High School Activities Association (MSHSAA), adhering to the bylaws adopted by the member schools. De Smet Jesuit fully endorses the MSHSAA philosophy that interscholastic activities are an integral and complementary aspect of education.

As a charter member of the Metro Catholic Conference (along with Chaminade College Preparatory, Christian Brothers College High, St. Louis University High and St. John Vianney High), De Smet Jesuit has won the MCC All-Sports Trophy 11 times in the 21 years of the conference's existence. Conference championships are awarded in 11 sports, including baseball, basketball, cross country, football, golf, soccer, swimming & diving, tennis, track, volleyball and wrestling.

For more information please contact Athletic Director John Pukala at jpukala@desmet.org.

Media Requests: Space in the LaBarge Stadium press box is limited. All requests for media, radio, television, photography should be made in writing or via e-mail (with company name in address), to Debbie Higgins at dhiggins@desmet.org. Requests should be made at least 72 hours in advance.

Athletic News

Fall Sports Teams

Winter Sports Teams

Spring Sports Teams

Athletics Events*
*Schedules Subject to change

Click Logo for Team Pictures & action shots

from De Smet Jesuit Athletic Events