Hall of Fame

De Smet Jesuit Hall of Fame Class of 2022

(Photographed from left to right) Mr. Greg DiBlasi, Mr. Mark Guyol '78, and Brother Hank Welch, S.J.,

After months of thorough meetings, discussions, and discernment, the Hall of Fame Committee - comprised of faculty, staff, and alumni that span all six decades of De Smet Jesuit - voted for Mr. Greg DiBlasi, Mr. Mark Guyol '78, and Brother Hank Welch, S.J., to be inducted into the De Smet Jesuit Hall of Fame.

All three gentlemen meet the necessary criteria and each epitomizes the core Ignatian principles of De Smet Jesuit. For living our motto of being "Men for and With Others," they will join the ranks of other faculty, staff, and alumni Hall-of-Famers this fall.

The formal induction, which will kick off Reunion Weekend, is scheduled to take place on the evening of Thursday, September 29, at De Smet Jesuit. Tickets can be purchased below. 

Please join us in congratulating the 2022 class, and we hope to see you at the induction dinner!


Class of 2023 Hall of Fame Nominations

In order to nominate someone for the De Smet Jesuit High School Hall of Fame, he/she must meet the following standards:

1) Eligibility

Any member of the De Smet Jesuit community is eligible for nomination and induction into the Hall of Fame, including alumni, former faculty, former administration and staff volunteers, major benefactors, community leaders, parents of alumni and parents of current students. Please note that individuals employed by De Smet Jesuit at the time of voting are not eligible for that cycle.

2) Criteria

The Hall of Fame will recognize individuals, living or deceased, for personal achievements and contributions, including but not limited to service to or support of De Smet Jesuit; major contributions to De Smet Jesuit through personal time and effort; demonstration of the highest principles of integrity and honesty in keeping with the philosophy of De Smet Jesuit, "Men for and With Others;" and bringing recognition and prominence to De Smet Jesuit and themselves through their professions, through academic or athletic accomplishments, community service or achievements in the arts and sciences. The ideal candidate ultimately embodies all the principles of De Smet Jesuit and the Jesuit Profile of the Graduate at Graduation. 

3) Waiting Period

No alumnus shall be eligible to enter the Hall of Fame until (5) years from his graduation from De Smet Jesuit.

Questions pertaining to the De Smet Jesuit Hall of Fame may be directed to alumni@desmet.org

Hall of Fame Nomination Form

Hall of Fame, Class of 2020 and 2021

Photos by Glennon Williams

Class of 2020 Hall of Fame Program & Speeches                                        Class of 2021 Hall of Fame Program & Speeches


Hall of Fame Introduction Videos




Previous Hall of Fame Inductees

The Honorable Henry Autrey ‘71 1998   Mr. Bob Frederic ‘80 2009   Mr. Chris Higgins   ’88 2020
Mr. Rich Grawer 1998   Mr. John O’Leary ‘95 2009   Mr. Bob Steiner 2020
Fr. Rich Bailey, S.J. 1999   Mr. Mike Sawicki ‘71 2009   Mr. Scott Wirtz ’95 2020
Mr. Jim Goessling ‘73 1999   Mr. Dave Welborn ‘80 2009   Mr. Larry Linkul ’71 2021
Fr. Thomas McQueeny, S.J. 1999   Mr. Ed Berns 2011   Mr. Brian Lavin ’72 2021
Mr. Frank Finnegan Jr. 2000   Dr. Mike Faddis ‘71 2011      
Fr. G. Jacobsmeyer, S.J. 2000   Mr. Greg Pohlman ’78 2011      
Mr. John Schaefer ‘75 2000   Dr. Craig Aubuchon ’72 2013      
Dr. Greg Densberger 2001   Mr. Jim Kennedy ’73 2013      
Mr. Bill R. Mueller ‘89 2001   Mr. Tim Barrett ’76 2015      
Fr. John Arnold, S.J. 2002   Mr. Tom Suntrup ’77 2015      
Fr. Woody Boian, S.J. 2002   Mr. Greg Vitello 2015      
Mr. Tim Walsh ‘72 2002   Mr. John Wilson ’75 2016      
Mr. Steve Burr 2003   Mr. William G. Mueller ’89 2016      
Mr. Frank Cusumano ‘80 2003   Rev. Walter Sidney, S.J. 2016      
Mr. Bob Mills ‘72 2004   Mr. Nick Lamb ’76 2017      
Mr. Ed Nestor ‘75 2004   Mr. Kevin Klingler ’77 2017      
Mr. Steve Stipanovich ’79 2004   Mr. Rob Klingler ’80 2017      
Mr. Bob Christian 2005   Mr. Dick Donohue 2017      
Mr. Chris Mess 2005   Mr. Dale Burgman 2018      
Mr. John Faust 2006   Brig. Gen. Cal Worth, Jr. USMC ’84 2018      
Mrs. Felicie Van de Riet 2006   Mr. Mike Nooney 2019      
Mr. Mike Sennett 2007   Mr. Denny Cerneka 2019      
Mr. George Hasser 2008   Mr. Ken Luecke 2019