Hall of Fame

In order to nominate someone for the De Smet Jesuit High School Hall of Fame, he/she must meet the following standards:

1) Eligibility

Any member of the De Smet Jesuit community is eligible for nomination and induction into the Hall of Fame, including alumni, former faculty, former administration and staff volunteers, major benefactors, community leaders, parents of alumni and parents of current students. Please note that individuals employed by De Smet Jesuit at the time of voting are not eligible for that cycle.

2) Criteria

The Hall of Fame will recognize individuals, living or deceased, for personal achievements and contributions, including but not limited to service to or support of De Smet Jesuit; major contributions to De Smet Jesuit through personal time and effort; demonstration of the highest principles of integrity and honesty in keeping with the philosophy of De Smet Jesuit, "Men for Others;" and bringing recognition and prominence to De Smet Jesuit and themselves through their professions, through academic or athletic accomplishments, community service or achievements in the arts and sciences.

3) Waiting Period

No alumnus shall be eligible to enter the Hall of Fame until (5) years from his graduation from De Smet Jesuit.

Nominations for the 2019 Hall of Fame are due by Thursday, May 23, at 5:00 p.m. (CST). Nominations can be submitted below (on the "Hall of Fame Nomination Form"). All nominations will remain on the ballot for a total of three years. Questions pertaining to the De Smet Jesuit Hall of Fame may be directed to alumni@desmet.org

Hall of Fame Nomination Form

Hall of Fame Dinner 2019

Date: TBD

Cocktail Hour from 6:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.

Dinner and program from 7:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

Semi-formal attire recommended. Please fill out the form below to reserve your dinner ticket(s). For any questions, please email alumni@desmet.org.

Hall of Fame Dinner Tickets

De Smet Jesuit Hall of Fame
Class of 2018 Inductees:

Brigadier General Calvert L. Worth, Jr., USMC
Class of 1984

Mr. Dale Burgman
Former Faculty Member & Head Basketball Coach

Current Members

  • Hon. Henry Autrey '71
  • Rich Grawer
  • Fr. Rich Bailey, SJ
  • Jim Goessling '73
  • Fr. Tom McQueeny, SJ
  • Frank Finnegan
  • Fr. G. Jacobsmeyer, SJ
  • John Schaefer '75
  • Dr. Greg Densberger
  • Bill R. Mueller '89
  • Fr. John Arnold, SJ
  • Fr. Woody Boian, SJ
  • Tim Walsh '72
  • Steve Burr
  • Frank Cusumano '80
  • Bob Mills '72
  • Ed Nestor '75
  • Steve Stipanovich '79
  • Bob Christian
  • Chris Mess
  • John Faust
  • Felicie Van de Riet
  • Mike Sennett
  • George Hasser
  • Bob Frederic '80
  • John O’Leary '95
  • Mike Sawicki '71
  • Dave Welborn '80
  • Ed Berns
  • Dr. Mike Faddis '71
  • Greg Pohlman '78
  • Dr. Craig Aubuchon '72
  • Jim Kennedy '73
  • Tim Barrett '76
  • Tom Suntrup '77
  • Greg Vitello
    Rev. Wally Sidney, S.J.
    Mr. Bill G. Mueller '89
    Mr. John Wilson '75
  • Mr. Nick Lamb '76
    Mr. Kevin Klingler '77
    Mr. Rob Klingler '80
    Mr. Dick Donohue