President Search

In August 2020, De Smet Jesuit's Board of Trustees announced the launch of its national search for the school's next President, to be led by a President Search Committee representing trustees, alumni, parents, faculty, and staff.

The search process, undertaken in partnership with Carney Sandoe & Associates, is protocol-driven and includes extensive constituent engagement via Zoom discussions and a confidential online survey. All members of the De Smet Jesuit community have been invited to share their thoughts regarding the school's challenges going forward, and the qualities, skills, and experiences they would most want to see in De Smet Jesuit's next President.

Should you have any questions or input, please send an email to Your comments will remain confidential, and this email address will remain open throughout the search.


President search committee  
Chrissy Nardini Chair, Trustee, Current Parent
Tim Barrett '76 Vice Chair, Finance Commitee Member, Alumnus
James J. Burshek, S.J. Trustee, Faculty
Con Lane III '84 Current Parent, Alumni Parent, Alumnus
Ken Luecke Former Faculty and Staff, Assoc. PASE, Jesuits' UCS Province
Regina Mooney, Ph.D. Trustee, President of St. Joseph's Academy
Greg Pohlman '78 Chair, De Smet Jesuit Board of Trustees, Alumnus
Ron Rebore '90 Former Faculty, Current Parent, Provinicial Assistant for Secondary and Pre-Secondary Education, Alumnus
Kevin Ruder '93 Interim President, Past Board Chair, Current Parent, Alumnus
Kent Skornia Current Parent
Keyla Ward Current Parent