Important Dates

Please contact Mr. Tim Sullivan, Director of Admissions, for more information at 314-227-7827 or tsullivan@desmet.org.

8th Grade Spartan Shadow Visits

  • Begin on September 6, 2017. Contact Anne Gibbons at agibbons@desmet.org or 314.567.3500, ext. 1247 to schedule a shadow visit.

Grade School Tailgates

  • Friday, September 8 - vs. SLUH
  • Friday, September 29 - vs. Chaminade
  • *Tailgates begin at 5:30 and the game starts at 7

High School Nights

  • Tuesday, September 12, 2017 - Ursuline Academy, 7:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, September 14, 2017 - Duchesne High School, 7:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, September 19, 2017 - Rosati-Kain High School, 7:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, September 21, 2017 - Saint John Vianney, 7:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, September 26, 2017 - St. Dominic High School, 7:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, September 28, 2017 - St. Mary's High School, 7:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, October 3, 2017 - St. Joseph's Academy, 7:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 5, 2017 - Trinity Catholic High School, 7:00 p.m.

Secondary School Night

  • Wednesday, October 11, 2017, at Chaminade College Preparatory School, 6:30-8:30 p.m.

Fall Open House

  • Sunday, November 5, 2017 - 11:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. at De Smet Jesuit

"The Great Escape" Event

High School Applications Due to Catholic Grade School Principals

  • Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Acceptance Letters

  • Friday, February 2, 2018

High School Placement Exam

  • February 24, 2018

High School Placement Exam Makeup and Test Out for Algebra and Foreign Language Classes

  • March 3, 2018

Test-Out Exam for Introduction to Computers -- click to register

  • May 30 at 12:00 and June 1 or June 6 at 4:00

Freshmen Orientation

  • April 25, 2018

Spring Open House - Register Here!

  • April 21, 2018


Spartan Conversations

  • Scheduled in November 2017 and January 2018. Contact Anne Gibbons agibbons@desmet.org or 314.567.3500, ext. 1247 to schedule.